Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Review: First Year (The Black Mage #1) by Rachel E. Carter

*I received a review copy from the author in exchange for review consideration. This does not in any way affect my opinion, and all thoughts expressed in this review are unbiased and my own.*

Title: First Year
Author: Rachel E. Carter
My rating: 4.5 hearts
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Pub. date: January 24th 2017
SynopsisMagic. Romance. Rivals. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce.

Before the age of seventeen, the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice —pursue a trade or enroll in a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight, or mage…

For fifteen-year-old Ryiah, the choice has always been easy. Become a mage and train in Combat, the most prestigious faction of magic.

Yet when she arrives, Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Everyone is rooting for her to fail—first and foremost among them is Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.

Will Ry survive, or will her dream go down in flames? (synopsis from Goodreads)

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Blog Tour & Interview: The Dragons of Nova (The Loom Saga #2) by Elise Kova

I'm so excited to share the Blog Tour for The Dragons of Nova by Elise Kova with you guys today! The tour is hosted by Chapter by Chapter, and you can find the full tour schedule here. This book is seriously awesome, a definitive must read! I was lucky enough to get to interview Elise for this tour, so keep reading for the interview and more information about the book!

Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Review: Rowdy (Marked Men #5) by Jay Crownover

Title: Rowdy
Author: Jay Crownover
My rating: 4 hearts
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Pub. date: October 21st 2014
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
SynopsisThe New York Times and USA Today bestselling Marked Men series continues with this sizzling, sexy story of love, heartbreak, fate, and second chances.

After the only girl he ever loved told him that he would never be enough, Rowdy St. James knocked the Texas dust off his boots and set out to live up to his nickname. A good ol’ boy looking for good times and good friends, Rowdy refuses to take anything too seriously, especially when it comes to the opposite sex. Burned by love once, he isn’t going to let himself trust a woman again. But that’s before his new co-worker arrives, a ghost from the past who’s suddenly making him question every lesson he ever learned.

Salem Cruz grew up in house with too many rules and too little fun—a world of unhappiness she couldn’t wait to forget. But one nice thing from childhood has stayed with her; the memory of the sweet, blue-eyed boy next door who’d been head over heels in love with her little sister.

Now, fate and an old friend have brought her and Rowdy together, and Salem is determined to show him that once upon a time he picked the wrong sister. A mission that is working perfectly—until the one person that ties them together appears, threatening to tear them apart for good. (synopsis from Goodreads)

Saturday, 8 July 2017

Blogger of the Month: Chez at ChezReadz

This post is a bit late, sorry for that guys, but it's finally here! Blogger of the Month! I'm really excited about this new feature, getting the chance to share some of my favourite bloggers! And I'm starting out with a really good friend of mine, Chez from ChezReadz. Chez is really sweet and fun, and I love talking about books (and fangirling) with her! Keep reading for my interview with her!

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Cover Reveal: The Reckoning (Forest Spirit #3) by T. Damon

I'm so excited to be able to share the cover for The Reckoning by T. Damon with you guys today! This cover is honestly so gorgeous, and makes me even more anxious to read it! This book is the third installment in the Forest Spirit series by T. Damon. Keep reading for more information. Without further ado, let's look at the cover!

Friday, 23 June 2017

Review: Passenger (Passenger #1) by Alexandra Bracken

Title: Passenger
Author: Alexandra Bracken
My rating: 4 hearts
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Pub. date: January 5th 2016
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
SynopsisPassage, n.
i. A brief section of music composed of a series of notes and flourishes.
ii. A journey by water; a voyage.
iii. The transition from one place to another, across space and time.

In one devastating night, violin prodigy Etta Spencer loses everything she knows and loves. Thrust into an unfamiliar world by a stranger with a dangerous agenda, Etta is certain of only one thing: she has traveled not just miles but years from home. And she’s inherited a legacy she knows nothing about from a family whose existence she’s never heard of. Until now.

Nicholas Carter is content with his life at sea, free from the Ironwoods—a powerful family in the colonies—and the servitude he’s known at their hands. But with the arrival of an unusual passenger on his ship comes the insistent pull of the past that he can’t escape and the family that won’t let him go so easily. Now the Ironwoods are searching for a stolen object of untold value, one they believe only Etta, Nicholas’ passenger, can find. In order to protect her, he must ensure she brings it back to them—whether she wants to or not.

Together, Etta and Nicholas embark on a perilous journey across centuries and continents, piecing together clues left behind by the traveler who will do anything to keep the object out of the Ironwoods’ grasp. But as they get closer to the truth of their search, and the deadly game the Ironwoods are playing, treacherous forces threaten to separate Etta not only from Nicholas but from her path home... forever. (synopsis from Goodreads)

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Review: Nash (Marked Men #4) by Jay Crownover

Title: Nash
Author: Jay Crownover
My rating: 4 hearts
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Pub. date: April 29th 2014
Publisher: HarperCollins Publisher
SynopsisWill their past determine their future?

Saint Ford has worked hard to achieve her childhood dream of becoming of nurse. Focused on her work and devoted to her patients, there’s no room for love. She doesn’t need a guy making waves in her calm, serene life—especially when he’s the unforgettable hottie who nearly destroyed her in high school. Dark, brooding Nash Donovan might not remember her or the terrible pain he caused. But he turned her world upside down... and now he’s trying to do it again.

Saint has no idea that Nash isn’t the cocky player he once was. Uncovering a devastating family secret has rocked his world, and now he’s struggling to figure out his future. He can’t be distracted by the pretty nurse he seems to meet everywhere. Still, he can’t ignore the sparks that fly between them —or how she seems so desperate to get away from him. But the funny, sweet, and drop-dead gorgeous Saint is far too amazing to give up on—especially since she’s the only thing in his life that seems to make sense.
When Nash discovers the truth about their past, he realizes he may have lost her heart before he could even fight for it. Now, Saint has to decide: is Nash worth risking herself for all over again? (synopsis from Goodreads)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...